Taare Zameen Par (sebuah film)



Taare Zameen Par 3

My Story

Ishaan Awasthi is an eight year old whose world is filled with wonders that no one else seems to appreciate; colours, fish, dogs and kites are just not important in the world of adults, who are much more interested in things like homework, marks and neatness. And Ishaan just cannot seem to get anything right in class.

And so, he gets into far more trouble than his parents can handle, he is packed off to a boarding school to ‘be disciplined’. Things are no different at his new school, and Ishaan has to contend with the added trauma of separation from his family.

One day a new art teacher bursts onto the scene, Ram Shankar Nikumbh, who infects the students with joy and optimism. He  breaks all the rules of ‘how things are done’ by asking them to think, dream and imagine, and all the children respond with enthusiasm, all except Ishaan. Nikumbh soon realizes that Ishaan is not happy being at school, and set out to discove why. With time, patience and care, he ultimately helps Ishaan find himself.

Ishaan Nandkishore Awasthi

My name is Ishaan and I am 8 years old. I love colours, fish, shiny things, dogs, golas, spaceships and kites. I love to draw and paint and be bindaas. I don’t want to go to boarding school. I promise I will try to study harder.

Nandkishore Awasthi

My father goes to office and works very hard. Sometimes he brings me presents. He gets very angry when my teachers from school complain. Papa says that only Boarding school will teach me DISCIPLINE.

Maya Awasthi

Mama loves me very much. I also love mama. She makes me good food and looks after me when I get hurt. I do my homework with her. She is very sad that I have to go to boarding school but she thinks it will be for the BEST.

Yohaan Awasthi

I love my Dada. Dada is a very good student. He wins lots of prizes. Dada also plays tennis and cricket. Dada works very hard and studies everyday. I am very proud of him. He also looks after me . I love Dada.

My Teachers

My teachers think I misbehave. They like to put red marks all over my books.

Ram Shankar Nikumbh

Nikumbh sir is very nice. He doesn’t scold me like the other teachers. He has a very nice smile and he likes colours and fish and dogs and painting too! Nikumbh sir taught me many new things which are also fun. When I grow up I want to be like Nikumbh sir.

Rajan Damodaran

Rajan is my best friend. He is very smart and intelligent and a good student and always knows the answers to all the questions. He always tries to be helpful to me.

Sumber : http://www.taarezameenpar.com/ -> Harus banget buka situsnya, unik :’)

—–

Jadi, apa yang ingin saya ceritakan?

Sebuah film yang sudah tiga kali saya tonton ulang. Jalan ceritanya adalah seperti yang saya kutipkan dari situs Taare Zameen Par.

Secara pribadi, saya menyukai jalan cerita dan pemeran-pemerannya yang menyentuh. Ishaan dan Rajan yang natural, sahabat bagi satu sama lain.. Yohan yang perhatian sama Ishaan, kakak banget. Mama yang matanya selalu penuh cinta. Papa yang keras, sempat mengalami beberapa masa sulit untuk mengakui kesalahannya sendiri, tapi akhirnya sadar dan ingin berubah. Nikumbh yang penyayang dan berdedikasi tinggi.

Seperti Anna Sulivan untuk Helen Keller, ada Nikumbh untuk Ishaan.

Film ini membuka mata, membuka hati. Nalar main, perasaan campur aduk. Terlebih bagi mereka yang menyukai dunia anak-anak, Taare Zameen Par benar-benar menarik.

Sarat nilai pendidikan dan perjuangan, yang, bagi saya, istimewa.

Bagaimana memandang sisi positif seorang anak dan menemukan cahayanya.

Bagaimana cara Nikumbh memahami dan mendekati Ishaan yang sudah banyak terluka. Menyaksikan interaksi Ishaan dan Nikumbh, ada banyak sisi diri yang ‘meleleh’. Setiap anak adalah bintang.

Taare Zameen Par.

Setiap anak adalah bintang. Saya jatuh cinta dengan bintang-bintang itu.

p.s. : Sepenuh hati saya merekomendasikan film ini.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Dini Hari menuju Pagi | MY SURYA
  2. TAare Zamen Par | Rian Punya Koleksi

Leave a Reply

